Booking Trust will import bookings from Newbook.
All past bookings (where the guest has already checked out) will be marked as unconfirmed in Booking Trust: Bookings > Unconfirmed or on the right-hand side menu: Unconfirmed
Unconfirmed bookings in Booking Trust refer to bookings that are completed (guest checked-out) but you have not yet released the funds for.
First, we'll need to check if the booking payments and charges have been correctly reconciled in Booking Trust against what is stored in Newbook. We'll do it by connecting our system to Newbook and retrieving their information from GL codes setup - click here to find out more.
By default, this reconciliation will run automatically every 4 hours but you can reconcile booking anytime by clicking on Reconcile button:
Once done, your booking Booking Balance column should display "Fully Paid" and you're ready to confirm the booking and release funds.
Before confirming, double-check that all charges, payments and fees have been added. While the booking is released, its charges, fees and payments cannot be changed. You can select UnRelease yourself before disbursement; once disbursed, the booking cannot be unreleased. You can still record a fee against the property.
To confirm the booking, click on the + to display the menu and click Confirm button.
Once done, this booking will disappear from the list of Unconfirmed bookings and funds (owner's remittance and your management fees) will be ready to be disbursed.